Posted in Uncategorized

It’s official…I have an art journal!

I have been suffering from creative block lately.  For months I have been silently building my craft supply stash, gathering lots of supplies; lots of media; lots of fun things to play with.

Today I decided that I was going to jump off the bridge into the crafting water and just go for it , so I randomly picked things out of my stash and this is what I came up with. My first art journal page.

image

Who out there has journals?

I love to scrapbook, however I feel like art journaling gives me the freedom to explore my creativity and just have a good time.

In the very least, I was able to be creative.  That’s the important thing!!  I can see this being a good diversion when I have creative block in the future.

I’d  love to see your projects. Leave your links in the comments below.

Happy crafting!

 

Author:

I love paper and scrapbooking and embellishments and paper and DIY and paper - basically anything that allows me to express my creativity. I want to empower all people to create daily!

4 thoughts on “It’s official…I have an art journal!

  1. An art journal is good for you. It’s great that you have one. I have quite a few and can’t keep track of what I drew where. I am trying to get that aspect organised. I really like that collage painting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

