Posted in Life, Scrapbooking, Uncategorized

The One That Got Away.

theone

My 17 year old daughter has a garbage pit for a bedroom.  We recently bought her piles of hangers and an organization system for her to hang up her ten (yes ten) baskets of clothes.  You see, she works full time, she has a lil addiction, to shopping.

Anyways…

She wanted to spend the night at her friends house and we wouldnt let her leave until her bedroom floor was visible.  She cleaned for hours and when she emerged from the abyss, she had the little doozy shown above.  A picture.  One of her and her 23 year old brother, taken January, 2001.  He was 7 and had just broken his arm, she was 2 and thought he was the cat’s meow.  She had apparently put this picture in a frame and had it in her room for awhile, unbeknownst to me…  was there a time they liked each other???  haha

Where did time go?

I tried to remove the photo from the glass, but over the years it had stuck to it, it was not budging.  The photo was too precious to remove from the dated old frame.  It will be stuck to the glass forever.

I was dying to scrapbook this photo.  I call this photo, “the one that got away.”

What about you?  Do you have one you are dying to lay down in paper but the stars just don’t align??  Tell me about it!

Author:

I love paper and scrapbooking and embellishments and paper and DIY and paper - basically anything that allows me to express my creativity. I want to empower all people to create daily!

Leave a Reply

